Who you calling fat?

I have gained weight over the last couple of years, and it is noticeable (especially in the dreaded tummy area). Yesterday I took a group photo at work, and when they sent me a copy so I could share on Facebook I almost hit the delete button. I hesitated, and it took me all day to post the picture. I finally decided that if I was that unhappy with the picture of myself that I wouldn’t delete it as if it never existed. As a matter of fact I would post the picture, and start to make the necessary changes to get healthy.

But what does getting healthy even me? I know that I want to loose weight, but I’m unsure of how much. I want to start my focus on eating healthier meals, getting a great night’s sleep, maintaining peace and happiness in my relationships, and creating a positive inner conversation. I have to be honest, I’ve never been one for dieting. I absolutely hate being told no, ask my hubby or my poor dad (I’m an only child what can I say?). Ha! The first steps that I will be making are to add more clean meals to my daily menu (skip fast food at lunch time), increase my steps by 5,000 per day, and start to exercise a couple of times a week. I will keep you all updated on my progress. Accountability is key, right?

Sending you positive vibes, love and light!

Leave a Reply

