Pimpin’ Ain’t Easy But Budgeting Is Book Review

I found Renita on Instagram, but I don’t remember how exactly. What I do remember is that her Instagram feed made me want to purchase her book, Pimpin’ Ain’t Easy But Budgeting Is. Here is one example why:

19623486_856449961198912_2505131987124092928_n(1)

It’s funny and kind of in your face, BUT let’s be real sometimes we need that. The 18 page book is jammed packed with helpful tips, honest feedback, and it’s concise nature makes for an easy read and a great reference guide. I have to be 100 with y’all, and tell you that after I was done reading it I felt judged. I totally gave Renita the side eye, sucked my teeth, and said Ugh! She’s right tho’. It was like I was talking to one of my girlfriends who was giving me advice, and I knew she had my best interest at heart.

Renita does a fantastic job of taking the guess work out of how to create a budget (You Like to Spend Money), she gives examples of ways to save money (Cut It! and RespecK Your Budget), ideas to earn more money (I Need a HUGE Amount of Money), tips for setting financial goals (Trust Your Budget), how not to fall back into old habits (The Way My Checking and Savings is Set Up), confronting your ego (Wit Yo Broke A$$), setting healthy boundaries (You Can’t Afford It and Report Your Happy), and the importance of budgeting (The Wrap Up).

 

This book is not something to read and put on the shelf. It is something that you will want to put with your financial information to refer to when you sit down to review your goals for the month. Seriously, I love this book and I would recommend it to anyone. To purchase one for yourself, visit Renita’s website.

This is not a sponsored post. I purchased this book with my own money and did not receive any compensation for my review.

 

10 thoughts on “Pimpin’ Ain’t Easy But Budgeting Is Book Review

  1. Good for you, so glad to see women helping other women with finances. Yaaas!!!

    I’ve been doing a lot of money reading in the last 2 years so I seriously recommend: ‘I can teach you to be rich’ by Ramit Sethi, ‘The Millionaire next door’ by Thomas J. Stanley and William D. Danko and ‘The Automatic Millionaire’ by David Bach.

    Do you have any other recommendations related to money management or personal development?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for the book recommendations, I’ll put them on my list to read. A couple of my other favorites are The Total Money Makeover by Dave Ramsey, Real Money Answers by Patrice C. Washington, and Instinct by Bishop T.D. Jakes.

      Like

Leave a Reply

