What we ate this week (7/30/17)

Hi Loves! For dinner we cooked every night last week, including the weekend. I’m happy to say that we did not spend one dime this weekend. It actually felt good to have money in our account on Monday. Small wins, right?

Anyway, I wanted to share with you what we ate last week in case you need ideas for dinner.

Sunday – pork chops, cabbage, croissants, and baked potatoes.

Monday – burrito’s for the guys and I had a taco salad.

Tuesday – red beans, rice, and sausage.

Wednesday – spaghetti and corn.

Thursday – leftovers by accident, because hubby made way too much spaghetti

Friday – homemade pizza

Saturday – club sandwiches, and onion rings.

For dessert we had chocolate ice cream each night, because it’s our favorite and it keeps us from turning on the oven in this heat.

What did you have that was delicious?

3 thoughts on “What we ate this week (7/30/17)

  1. My pastor gave me a squash and a zucchini from his garden. I cut those up and doused them with Italian dressing and grilled them in a foil packet. I’ve done this before and my hubby loves it. Plus we have a small garden and I made us salads with a few items from that and splurged on steaks. It’s cheaper to buy the steaks at the grocery than to go out, but still an expense. HOWEVER, we didn’t eat all the steaks so we now have leftovers of that for another night. I ALWAYS make too much spaghetti! But it’s good for leftovers too. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

